Reviews &

testimonials

Below are reviews from some of the customers. If you wish to add to this, please write a review.

November 2018

Superb service from Matt at GoGreen Autos. As well as selling great-value electric cars, and maintaining regular and clear communication throughout the purchase process, Matt also provides excellent advice about switching to an electric vehicle, and the changes in attitude that come with driving an EV. Couldn't recommend GoGreen Autos more highly.

Dan, Oxfordshire

November 2018

We have bought two cars from Go Green Autos now - a Peugeot Ion and a Nissan eNV200. On both occasions, Matt was really flexible about viewing times, knowledgeable about the cars themselves, and gave us useful tips and advice about the whole EV experience. When we bought our first EV, he loaned us a charging cable to use whilst we waited to have a Rolec charge point fitted to our house. Matt always replies quickly to emails, both before and after purchase - we recently noticed that the cruise control on the eNV200 wasn't working, and Matt arranged for this to be sorted with our local Nissan garage under warranty. The whole process has been great, thanks Matt. Wishing you all the best!

Louise, Wilthshire

October 2018

Honest and knowledgeable, Matt provided excellent advise and helped address all our questions about purchasing, owning and living with an electric. The purchase was quick and easy including the arrangement of the installation of the EV charger at our home. Even after the sale Matt continues to send the occasional emails on tips and tricks for owning a Zoe. If you are interested in buying an electric car then I would definitely recommend speaking to Matt first!

Justin, Oxfordshire

October 2018

I would thoroughly recommend Matt @ Go Green Autos, for anyone interested in purchasing an electric vehicle, whether it be a car or a van. He has a vast amount of knowledge about electric vehicles, and I found him very informative. Communication was great, and he was quick to respond. I test drove a car & a van, and decided to go with a Renault Zoe, and to be fussy I wanted black, which he had just sold his last one. But he managed to get hold or another one very quickly and I’m really pleased with it. Very smooth transaction and great car : )

Kate, Oxford

September 2018

Matt supported my decision to buy an electric vehicle with his impressive experience and expertise. When I emailed him with questions, he answered quickly, thoughtfully and with lots of relevant information. His website also provides a great deal of other helpful insights and links. On the site, he accurately presented the Zoe I’ve just bought and noted a few issues up front. The buying process and money transfer all went very smoothly and Matt delivered my car exactly as agreed three days ago. He talked me through the main features and highlighted the key differences when driving an electric car. Despite it being quite late, he escorted me on a test drive which helped me get a feel for the Zoe - it handles really well. I can thoroughly recommend anyone who wants to buy an electric vehicle to contact Matt at GoGreenAutos; he really helps to take some of the stress out of the process!

Andrew, Buckinghamshire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

I had previously bought my Renault Zoe from Matt in December 2017. I was impressed with Matt's personal service, his sales videos and images are of an excellent quality enabling potential buyers to have a very good impression of their potential purchases before they arrive to view in person. Matt also takes the time to ensure that buyers are well matched to their cars, minimising any ongoing issues. When it came time for me to consider a vehicle change I had no hesitation in returning to Matt in order to discuss a change of EV. Following a few emails and telephone conversations I travelled to Go Green Autos and following a test drive and an exchange of paperwork I happily set off back to Wales in my second Go Green Autos EV, a 'new-ish' 2011 Mitsubishi I-Miev. Thank you again Matt.

Paul, Monmouthshire

September 2018

After the Oxford dealerships brushed off our interest in electric cars, we were lucky to find Go Green and the range of great vehicles at very competitive prices. Matt was friendly, helpful, and quick to answer all our queries. We are delighted with our new Zoe and will definitely be back in the future when we're ready for an upgrade.

Ashley, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

Matt made sure the purchase of our new Zoe went smoothly and ensured we were well informed at every step. The attention to detail and the quality of the car have gone beyond expectations. All concerns with our buying without actually physically seeing the car were put to rest with fast competent responses on WhatsApp and the detailed video. I shared the video with several friends as a sounding board and they were impressed too.

Clive, Buckinghamshire

September 2018

Matt was incredibly helpful from the very start and was always very quick to respond to my emails and answer any questions. The twizy I purchased through Go Green is my first EV and Matt made me feel confident in my decision and answered every queery I had. I would definitely recommend Go Green Autos to anybody looking to purchase an EV and a Twizy to anybody who wants an eco friendly and fun run-around!

Jon, Gloucestershire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

From Start to Finish (which I just have) Matt has provided exceptional service. Personable, friendly and willing to answer a thousand questions. As a busy full time working mum, Matt has been extremely helpful with being flexible about timing and test drives through to delivery on a Sunday night! His knowledge and passion for EVs was inspiring and I have now made the switch after being fed up of buying used petrol cars which cost too much to run. I can genuinely say I have actually enjoyed the experience of buying this car and if you are thinking of going electric I would say go for it but with Go Green Autos! I'm so excited to drive my new Renault Zoe!

Emmy, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

Having finally made the decision to buy an electric car, we struggled when it came to researching the options. Traditional car dealerships just didn't seem to understand anything at all about electric cars and couldn't answer pretty simple questions about batteries, range, charging, and so on. Then I stumbled on Matt's website. We signed up for updates, and within a day had details of a Zoe we liked the look of. Being local, Matt was happy to bring the car over for us to try, and after a short test drive, - and lots of questions! - we knew we had the vehicle we wanted. Throughout it all, Matt has been friendly, approachable, unfailingly helpful and supportive and knowledgeable. If you're serious about buying an electric car, he is the person you need to deal with.

Paul, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

August 2018

I am lucky to have come across Go Green Autos as I sought an electric car. Having trooped round general car dealerships the level of knowledge and advice to be found at them was lamentable! Petrol heads all. Contrast Matt West at Go Green. A fund of knowledge, lots of patience, no pressure and test drives available on several models. Difficult choice between an immaculate Leaf and a pristine Zoe! I chose the Zoe. It was delivered in spotless condition and with it's thorough preparation and low mileage it looked like a new car, but much better value. Matt has held my hand and led me through the mysteries of charging, driving and generally getting the best from an EV. First class business.

John, Oxford

Copied from Google reviews

August 2018

I have just bought a Renault Kangoo ZE for my new gardening business from Matt and I am very happy with it indeed! I actually bought it from only seeing the videos of the van posted on YouTube but right from our first phone conversation I felt Matt was a very genuine and trustworthy guy. It’s been a pleasure doing business with you!

Adam, Leeds

Copied from Google reviews

August 2018

Matt is brilliant. The whole process was easy and swift, and he was astonishingly helpful not only with the purchase but with everything to do with EV motoring: charging, networks, advice, etc. Could not be more pleased.

Adrian, Oxford

Purchased a Renault Zoe

August 2018

Buying from Matt at Go Green Autos was a no brainer. His knowledge and enthusiasm for EVs was second to none. He was quick to respond to my many questions and put my mind at ease about making the switch to electric! Cannot recommend highly enough!

Neil, Oxfordshire - Purchased a Renault Zoe

July 2018

I first started thinking about buying an electric van several months ago. I did a lot of research and GoGreenAutos' website stood out for me in terms of its level of detail and how easy it was to understand. I first spoke to Matt and I was incredibly impressed by the level of customer service that he provided. Every question I had, and there were a lot, he was able to expertly answer which set me on the right course. I then decided to travel to Oxford to test drive the car, and again Matt's professionalism and easy manner ensured that I had a fantastic experience and I never once felt under pressure to make a purchase. Due to the numerous benefits of having an electric vehicle, I decided to purchase there and then. Matt arranged everything and even delivered the van to my door, a distance of over 100 miles. Not only was the pre-service outstanding, but the after-care service is also second to none, I could not be happier and I would recommend GoGreenAutos to all.

Andy, Pontypridd, South Wales

July 2018

Just bought a Peugeot Partner. Very happy with the whole experience, would definitely recommend.

David, London

June 2018

We recently purchased a 2016 Renault Zoe from Matt, it was a hassle free, enjoyable experience, the car is fantastic and the service we received from Matt from start to finish was excellent, we are delighted with our purchase ! Thanks Matt.

Leigh, Birmingham

Copied from Google reviews

May 2018

We bought a 2015 Renault Zoe from Matt at GoGreenAutos in May 2018 and found the buying experience top notch. Friendly, informative, accommodating and value-for-money experience kind of sums it up. No pressure to buy. We went away with a smile on our face. What a refreshing change from most of the poor sales people at the majority of main dealerships. Having driven the Zoe for a few weeks now, I could never go back to a petrol car!

Marc, Wiltshire

May 2018

It's been nearly 2 weeks since I bought a Renault Zoe from Matt, I just love it! I will only ever buy electric from now on, I can't help but smile when I drive her, she really is a joy! Matt is brilliant, he was able to answer all of my questions and was an absolute delight to buy from. His knowledge and tips about the world of electric cars is astounding. He made me feel very reassured I was doing the right thing and I have no regrets. We looked at the Zoe on Monday and he delivered it to my house by Tuesday lunchtime - awesome!

Leah, Oxfordshire

May 2018

Great service.

Jason, Oxfordshire

Purchased a Renault Zoe that I sourced, collected, cleaned and delivered within 24 hours.

April 2018

Just purchased a 2 and a bit year old Zoe from Matt. Car was immaculate and better prepared and shiny than the new Zoe I had on PCP 3 years ago. Well done Matt (and family) for all of that elbow grease. Keep up the good work.

David, Wiltshire

April 2018

Great service from Matt, he personally delivered the car to me. Came when he said, demonstrated and explained everything. The car was exactly as shown in the video and picture gallery. No hassle at all.

Mick, Essex.

April 2018

I could not ask for a better EV buying experience. Matt has been thorough and professional throughout. He is very knowledgeable in the arena of EVs and his website is packed with useful information and videos. He has responded to all enquiries very promptly and remained polite and courteous with a novice EV purchaser! Thank you.

Peter, Oxfordshire.

Copied from Google reviews

March 2018

This was our first venture into EV ownership. Matt’s informative and well presented website gave us the confidence to go and look at and try one of his cars which we decided to buy. The purchase process was very efficiently and promptly managed and we are now enjoying the EV ownership and driving experience. We can certainly recommend GoGreen Autos.

John, Berkshire.

February 2018

I would like to thank Matt for all his assistance throughout the purchase process of my Renault Kangoo Maxi EV. He was very helpful and honest which is a rare quality in his market. Matt's correspondence was very professional and informative, and, upon completion of the paperwork, had the vehicle delivered promptly and at no additional cost. He also loaned me a 240V 13A charge lead whilst I waited to have a socket installed. I have been in possession of the van for a couple of weeks now and am very happy with it. Thank you Matt.

Patrick, Northamptonshire.

February 2018

Great test drive with Matt. Thanks very much! His enthusiasm for EVs is infectious, and he's happy to share his expertise and knowledge during the drive.


Ben, Oxfordshire.

Copied from Google reviews


February 2018

Matt made what could have been a really difficult logistical challenge very simple. Being on the Isles of Scilly, shipping is not easy at the best of times, but when you are trying to get a vehicle from Oxford to Penzance to coincide with shipping times (which frequently change) and sign-writing done as there aren't facilities on the Islands, it is even harder. Matt organised everything promptly and efficiently, with regular communication along the way which is so important and can be sadly lacking in many situations. Thanks Matt, you are now an expert in selling electric vehicles to the Isles of Scilly; let's hope you get lots of customers!

Sarah, Isles of Scilly.

January 2018

It’s totally thanks to Matt, of Go Green Autos, that we have found the car of our dreams – and the Renault Zoe really is a dream of a car to drive; so easy that it’s relaxing, and I couldn’t say that about any other car I have ever driven. Matt’s advice was always spot-on, and he never failed to respond to our ‘what if…’ and ‘how do…’ phone to calls in a friendly and supportive way. We would thoroughly recommend Go Green Autos – and the rather gorgeous Zoe!

Swithin & Catherine, Gloucestershire.

January 2018

Matt made the whole experience of buying my Nissan Leaf really easy and straightforward. His knowledge and experience of EVs was invaluable and his help and advice cleared up any doubts about owning an EV. Excellent service.

Alison, Buckinghamshire

January 2018

Really pleased and satisfied with the service and price. Many thanks to Matt for his help and support. If you do not need to drive more than 80 miles a day than best to buy a Electric van, will save a lot. Will recommend to buy from Go Green Autos.

Mohammad, London

December 2017

Thank you Matt for your help in my final EV selection. I had been researching EV's for some time and was 90% convinced that the Zoe was the correct choice for me. Thanks to your informative YouTube videos and approachable sales style and ongoing support, I am 100% happy with my final choice. Thank you also for bringing the car to a nearby charging station enabling me trouble and stress free entry to EV driving.

Paul, Monmouthshire

November 2017

My wife and I went to test drive a Renault Zoe at Go Green Autos and all our doubts about getting an electric vehicle were gone. Matt takes care to explain all aspects of the car and how to get the most out of it. He is upfront and honest about the condition of the cars he sells and likes to sell them in the best possible condition. Before we bought the Zoe he got it serviced, replaced two tyres, the wiper blades, the 12V battery and the SD card socket. He lends customers a 10 amp charging cable to use until a 32amp charge socket can be installed in the home, he will even set that process in motion for you. We are glad we went with Go Green Autos!

Kevin, Buckinghamshire

Copied from Google reviews

October 2017

Great service and help from Matt - what happened to all those gags about Used Car Salesman? Really positive, honest and helpful with test drive and delivery. Wishing you all the best with your business Matt!

Max, London

October 2017

Just bought a Peugeot Ion from Matt at GoGreenAutos . The whole process was simple and easy I would highly recommend this company, plus the car is even better than described.

Joe, Bedfordshire

September 2017

I was a bit sceptical about getting an EV, but Matt was very informative, answered all my questions and gave me the confidence to switch. He made me see how advantageous it would be going electric. The Zoe is very nice to drive and goes surprisingly fast. I like not going to petrol stations anymore and instead simply plug in at home. The only way I could afford a newer car, especially a 3 year old car with low mileage, was to have a have a EV with leased batteries. The peace of mind by having the battery lease, warranty and breakdown cover makes the Zoe an ideal car for me. I love my Zoe.

Melanie, Gloucestershire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2017

We bought a Renault Zoe from Go Green Autos this Autumn, 2017. Our experience of dealing with Matt has been superb and we are delighted with the car too. He could not have been more helpful and he is very knowledgeable about the industry which really helps as going into this new way of approaching driving takes a bit of mental adjustment. Matt has nurtured us through the process - many thanks! I have had no hesitation about recommending his company to others, in fact when we mention EVs to people seem to be waiting for the opportunity to talk about them so expect some business.

Kath, Oxfordshire

August 2017

Matt shines in comparison to the average dealerships by being a real professional. Having accurate details on the vehicle, excellent coordination on the purchase process and amazing support. I would highly recommend anyone interested in an Electric Vehicle to check his operation and inventory.

Christian, South Glamorgan

Copied from Google reviews

August 2017

Matt was very helpful and knowledgeable about the EVs and is offering very good value on the price. It's the future for us for sure!

Sue, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

July 2017

I bought my Renault Twizy from Go Green Autos and couldn't be happier with the service I got. Matt was very knowledgeable about the car and the technology behind it and was very thorough in all aspects of the sale. Five Stars. Thank you.

Philip, Worcestershire

Copied from Google reviews